Today’s winning chess (music) video

I AM AND I AM NOT

felix

I’m drenched in the flood which has yet to come

I’m tied up in the prison which has yet to exist…

Not having played the game of chess I’m already the checkmate

Not having tasted a single cup of your wine I’m already drunk

Not having entered the battlefield I’m already wounded and slain

I no longer know the difference between image and reality

Like the shadow I am And I am not

Jalaluddin Rumi

(1207–1273)

Fotis Nikolaou  is artistic director and choreographer of the Dance-theatre Group ‘X-it’. His collaboration with Eirini Mavromataki in “Amen” as well as her performance, were highly acclaimed in Greece and Cyprus.

fotis

Fotis Nikolaou

Choreography: Fotis Nikolaou  Dramaturgy: Thanasis Georgiou Set & Costumes: Elena Kotasvili, Alexis Vayianos  Light Design: Panagiotis Manousis  Music: Alva Noto, Ryuichi Sakamoto and live recordings from Constantinople  Video & Photos: Suzana Phialas, Pavlos Vrionides  Performers: Katerina Liontou, Fotis Nikolaou  and  Antonis Antoniou, Rania Glymitsa, Hamilton Monteiro, Rialena Nikodemeou, Alexia Perdikaki

