Dennis Hopper May 17,1936-May 29,2010

SPRAGGETT ON CHESS

One of my favourite actors of all times, versatile, funny , crazy and all too human, Dennis Hopper died today of prostrate cancer at his home, at age 74.  He has left a cinematic legacy difficult to surpass by any of his generation.

”Like all artists I want to cheat death a little and contribute something to the next generation.’
Dennis Hopper
”The alcohol was awful. I was a terrible alcoholic. I mean, people used to ask how much drugs I did. I said, `I only do drugs so I can drink more`. I was doing the coke so I could drink more. I mean, I don`t know any other reason. I`d start drinking in the morning. I`d drink all day long”
Dennis Hopper

”There are moments that I`ve had some real brilliance, you know. But I think they are moments. And sometimes, in a career, moments are enough. I never felt I played the great part. I never felt that I directed the great movie. And I can`t say that it`s anybody`s fault but my own.”
Dennis Hopper

About his 8 days marriage with Michelle Phillips:
” The first seven were pretty good.”  Dennis Hopper
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

